I am the NAGOYA Extreme Racer Zero!

…typing this from the lobby of my hotel in downtown Nagoya, on a free wifi connection. Have my laptop with me of course. I will be performing using my laptop and oxygen8 controller after all.

Meanwhile, I am tired as well. Haven’t had more than a few hours sleep. As usual, i was finishing a minus one the night before flying out of the country. This is becoming a habit. And i slept only a few hours this morning. PLus, I am ALWAYS excited whenever i travel…. often too excited to sleep well. My wife always kids me about how I can be such an excitable boy, the night before any plane ride.

Meanwhile, on the 40 minute ride from the one-month old brand-spankin’ new Chubu airport in Nagoya, I noticed one thing that brought a smile to my face:

the streets are EXACTLY like the ones in the PS2 game — Tokyo Extreme Racer Zero! LOVELY!

the streets are exactly like this!

6 thoughts on “I am the NAGOYA Extreme Racer Zero!

  1. AGIE: yes, i was a little boy all the way… skipping down the roads to the emerald city.

    JULLS: the food rocked! i found a fastfood curry house that stayed open till 12 midnight near our hotel. do u believe most fastfood places in nagoya close by 9? and most malls close by 8pm???? SUCKY!

    Like

Speak, thy writer is listening.